NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Whittington

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Whittington will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BARRATT Elaine	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Catherine Parfitt (+)	Sami Khadr (++)
DAVIS Frank Reginald	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Jane Evans (+)	Sophie Bayliss (++)
DEAN Verity	Hindford Grange, Whittington, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 4NR	The Shropshire First Candidate	Stuart Dean (+)	Mandy E Swift (++)
GREAVES Simon Charles	(address in Shropshire)	The Green Party	Gemma B E Cassin (+)	Ruth M Fisher (++)
HICKMAN Greg	The Mill, Weston Rhyn, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 7LF	Independent	Peter D Adams (+)	Nicholas J Whitby (++)
PEERS Elizabeth	3 Pine Close, Ellesmere, SY12 9PP	Reform UK	Lorna Culliss (+)	Edward Matusiak (++)
WALKER David	Haromin Cottage, Aston Moors, West Felton, SY11 4LA	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Sandra E Edwards (+)	Patricia A Mabe (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
West Felton Village Hall, Holyhead Road, West Felton	N68	NVA-1 to NVA-1255	
Whittington Senior Citizens Hall, Station Road, Whittington	N77	NVB-1 to NVB-1170	
Whittington Senior Citizens Hall, Station Road, Whittington	N78	NVB-1171 to NVB-2314	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Andy Begley Returning Officer